Sunday, November 04, 2007

Catch and fumble recovery overtuned, 4:25 left in 3rd

With 4:25 left in the third quarter, the ruling on the field was that the LSU player caught the ball, fumbled, and that the fumble was recovered by Alabama. The question for the reviewer was whether there was INDISPUTABLE evidence that this was not a catch. This call should not have been overturned without indisputable evidence. Even the announcers were "disputing" what the replays indicated.

Does the reviewing official James Allison even know what the word INDISPUTABLE means?

No comments: